Tourism Trinidad Limited welcomes Cliff Hamilton as its new Chairman

Travel, Tourism and Hospitality expert, Cliff Hamilton is the new Chairman of the Tourism Trinidad Limited (TTL) Board of Directors.

Mr Hamilton is a certified Destination Marketing Executive, Hotelier and Hospitality Educator with more than 35 years of leadership and experience in the public and private sectors in the Trinidad and Tobago, Bahamas, Turks and Caicos, St. Kitts, Dominica, Guyana and the U.S cities of Houston and Dallas.

He received the baton from Mr Howard Chin Lee, a former Tourism Minister, who led the Board until the Board's expiration in 2021.

Minister of Tourism, Culture and the Arts, Senator the Honourable Randall Mitchell said, "On behalf of the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and the Arts, I wish to thank Mr Chin Lee for again accepting yet another call to public service. He continued to build out a fledging organisation, established strong corporate governance leadership and executed a successful domestic tourism campaign during a period largely affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. We wish him well in his present and future endeavours."

Minister Mitchell warmly welcomed Mr Hamilton and pledged the Ministry's support to him and the Board.

"Mr Hamilton's appointment comes at a particularly trying time for the tourism industry. We are in uncharted territory, but we believe his steady and experienced hands can help the industry rebuild stronger and safer." Mr Hamilton has worked as a consultant in regional hospitality and tourism and is an Adjunct Assistant Professor of Tourism and Hospitality Management at the University of the Southern Caribbean.

He has experience in various industries, including tourism, hospitality education, national tourist management, destination management and marketing, hotel and resort development and management, and corporate and tourism hospitality consulting. He has also worked on the start-up and turnaround of diverse organisations within these sectors.

"Mr Hamilton provides the skills and expertise required to drive initiatives targeted at reviving travel and tourism in Trinidad. He is well-known to our stakeholders and has spent several years actively working to promote the sector.

"With his leadership and the collaborative assistance of TTL's Board of Directors and staff, I am convinced that our destination's worldwide appeal will grow immensely, and our sector will be restored," Minister Mitchell said of the new appointment.

Natania Mack (Deputy Chairman), Avalaughn Huggins, Shezrae Nesbitt, Terrance Bhagwatsingh, Lesley-Ann Assee, Brian Lewis, Devon Seale, and Shivana Inalsingh are the other members of the TTL Board of Directors who have not changed. 

The Board was appointed for a two-year term.


glqxz9283 sfy39587stf02 mnesdcuix8
Error | Trinidad and Tobago Government News


The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.