Returning Officers receive Writs of Election

The forty-one Returning Officers for the August 10, 2020 Parliamentary Election were presented with their respective writs of election on Saturday, July 4 th 2020. 

These Returning Officers were presented with their official documents by Members of the Board of Commissioners of the Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) and the Chief Election Officer, Fern Narcis-Scope. The presentation was made at the end of a two-day Training Session conducted by the Elections and Boundaries Commission at the UTT/ NAPA Campus on July 3-4, 2020 in preparation for the upcoming polls. 

Election Rule 3 of the Representation of the People Act, Chapter 2:01, states, inter alia that on the receipt by the Commission of the writ of election, the Chief Election Officer shall immediately forward the writ to the Returning Officer to whom it is addressed.

For further information please contact the Corporate Communications Unit at 625-5924 or

glqxz9283 sfy39587stf02 mnesdcuix8
Error | Trinidad and Tobago Government News


The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.