Canadian Delegation pays courtesy call on the President of the Senate

Caption: President of the Senate, Senator the Honourable Timothy Hamel-Smith and Speaker of the House, the Honourable Wade Mark (center) are surrounded by a Canadian delegation led by Senator Donald Meredith (wearing a red tie) who visited the Office of the Parliament on January 12, 2015 (Photo courtesy Office of the Parliament)
January 14, 2015: A Canadian delegation led by Senator Donald Meredith paid a courtesy call on Senator the Honourable Timothy Hamel-Smith, President of the Senate, and the Honourable Wade Mark, MP, Speaker of the House on January 12, 2015 in the Diplomatic Reception Lounge on Level 2, Office of the Parliament, Tower D, The Port-ofSpain International Waterfront Centre, #1A Wrightson Road, Port-of-Spain.
The names of the persons who comprised the delegation and their designations are:
 Sen. Donald Meredith and Mrs. Michelle Meredith
 Joe Daniel - Member of Parliament
 Leo Duguay – The Rothwell Group
 Mathabo Tsepa - Lesotho High Commissioner to Canada
 Shashi Bhatia - Indo-Canadian Cultural Association
 Stanley Sam - DMSS Global Consultants
 Adekunie Ajiboye - AAJIMATICS
 Scott Geathers - Sunlid Group
 Chippy Jegathees - Skyroute
 Ramona Benson Singh - Silverstreet
 David Oliver - Dundee 360
 Jay Jordan - BHS Consultants
 Paul Martin - Chief of Durham Police
 Barry Bristman - Political Counsellor (Canadian High Commissioner, Trinidad)Find us online at:
On commencement of the courtesy call, members of the delegation were invited to make brief introductory statements which was immediately followed with brief remarks by the Speaker of the House, Hon. Wade Mark, MP. Members of the delegation were also invited to sign the Visitors Book of the Honourable Wade Mark, MP, Speaker of the House and Sen. the Hon. Timothy Hamel Smith.
Each member of the delegation was presented with a gift from both Presiding Officers before their departure.
For further information please contact:
Corporate Communications Unit
Trinidad and Tobago Parliament
868-624-7275 Ext. 2520 and 2318 
Trinidad and Tobago Parliament
canadian delegation visits president senate
Timothy Hamel-Smith
Speaker of the House
Wade Mark
glqxz9283 sfy39587stf02 mnesdcuix8
Error | Trinidad and Tobago Government News


The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.