

# TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO GAZETTE (EXTRAORDINARY)

Vol. 54

Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, Monday 31st August, 2015-Price \$1.00

No. 91A

1310

### NATIONAL AWARDS 2015

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that His Excellency the President, on the advice of the Honourable Prime Minister, is pleased to confer the following awards under The Distinguished Society of Trinidad and Tobago on the occasion of the Fifty-third Anniversary of Independence:

By His Excellency's Command

G. SERRETTE Secretary to His Excellency the President

### THE ORDER OF THE REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

For Distinguished and Outstanding Service to the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago in the sphere of

Name

Status

Economist

Mr. Winston Chandarbhan Dookeran

Mr. Errol Kelvin McLeod

Minister of Labour and Small and Micro Enterprise Development/ former Trade Unionist Economics

Trade Unionism and Industrial Relations

For Long and

#### **1310**—Continued

### THE CHACONIA MEDAL

#### Gold

Name	Status	Meritorious Service to the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago in the sphere of
Mrs. Daphne Bartlett	Businesswoman	Business
Mr. Selby Wilson	Telecommunications Strategist/former Minister of Finance	National Service
Mr. Reynold Cooper	Retired Permanent Secretary/former Head of the Public Service	Public Service
Mr. Victor Emmanuel Mouttet	Managing Director	Business
THE CHACONIA MEDAL		

Silver

For Long and Meritorious Service to the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago in the sphere of

**Community Service** 

Name

Status

Dr. Vincent David Lasse

Chairman, Public Transport Service Corporation (PTSC)

#### Gold

THE HUMMING BIRD MEDAL

For Loyal and Devoted Service to the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago in the sphere of

Name

Status

Dil-E-Nadan

Orchestra

Bro. Harrypersad Maharaj

President of the Inter-Religious Organisation (IRO) Culture

Religion

### THE HUMMING BIRD MEDAL

## Gold -- Continued

Name	Status	For Loyal and Devoted Service to the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago in the sphere of
Mr. Noble Salahudin Ahamad Khan	Former President of the Inter-Religious Organisation (IRO)	Community Service
Mr. Dwayne John Bravo	Cricketer	Sport
Mr. Karran Nancoo	Justice of the Peace	Community Service
Professor Dilip Dan	Medical Practitioner	Medicine

### THE HUMMING BIRD MEDAL

## Silver

Name	Status	For Loyal and Devoted Service to the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago in the sphere of
Mr. Fred "Composer" Mitchell	Calypsonian	Culture
Mr. Victor Archibald Hart	Retired Chartered Quantity Surveyor/Project Manager	Community Service
Mr. Kelwyn Norman Hutcheon	Retired Pharmaceutical Manager	Culture
Mr. Andrew "Lord Superior" Marcano	Calypsonian	Culture
Professor Christopher Francis	Professor in Martial Arts	Sport
Mr. Anthony "All Rounder" Hendrickson	Calypsonian	Culture
Mrs. Sharlene Flores	Parang Singer	Culture and Music

### THE HUMMING BIRD MEDAL

### Bronze

Name	Status	For Loyal and Devoted Service to the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago in the sphere of
Mr. Jason Vincent	Banker	Sport
Master Kal-El Joel Maxwell Alleyne	Pre-Schooler	Bravery/Gallantry
Sub-Lieutenant Edric Hargreaves	Military Officer Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force (Coast Guard)	Bravery/Gallantry
Private Fernando Smith	Soldier Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force (Regiment)	Bravery/Gallantry
Police Constable Sherman Gabriel Maynard (Posthumous)	Police Officer	Bravery/Gallantry

### THE PUBLIC SERVICE MEDAL OF MERIT

### Gold

Name	Status	For Outstanding and Meritorious Service to the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago in the sphere of
Mrs. Majorie Wooding (Posthumous)	Educator	Education
Mrs. Pearl Telemaque	Educator	Education
Ms Sheilah Solomon (Posthumous)	UNESCO Ambassador	National Service
Dr. Jefferson Davidson	Retired Public Servant	Public Service

#### THE PUBLIC SERVICE MEDAL OF MERIT

### $\textbf{Gold} \\ - Continued$

Name	Status	For Outstanding and Meritorious Service to the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago in the sphere of
Ms Alison Lewis	Retired Permanent Secretary	Public Service
Ms Christine Mary Sookram	Retired Permanent Secretary	Public Service
Dr. Ellis Burris	Retired Permanent Secretary	Public Service
Mrs. Gloria Edwards-Joseph	Retired Director of Personnel Admistration	Public Service
Ms Margaret Farray	Retired Permanent Secretary	Public Service
Ms Magaret Parillon	Retired Permanent Secretary	Public Service
Ms Myrna Thompson	Retired Permanent Secretary	Public Service

### THE PUBLIC SERVICE MEDAL OF MERIT

Silver

For Loyal and Devoted Service to the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago in the sphere of

Name

Status

Dr. Victor Clement Quesnel (Posthumous) **Retired Plant Biologist** 

Research

### MEDAL FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF WOMEN

### Gold

Name	Status	For Outstanding Contribution to the Development of Women's Rights and Issues in the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago in the sphere of
Dr. Sherene Kalloo	Obstetrician/Gynaecologist	Medicine
The Rape Crisis Society	Non-Governmental Organization	National Service
Mrs. Catherine Rukmini Kumar	Chief Executive Officer, Trinidad and Tobago Chamber of Industry and Commerce; Co-founder/ Member of the Powerful Ladies of Trinidad and Tobago (PLOTT)	Business
Mrs. Pearl Gopaul	Educator/Therapist	Health Care
Ms Gillian Nicole Wall	Co-founder/Member of the Powerful Ladies of Trinidad and Tobago (PLOTT)	Women's Affairs