

# TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO GAZETTE (EXTRAORDINARY)

Vol. 52

Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, Saturday 31st August, 2013—Price \$1.00

No. 112

1707

#### NATIONAL AWARDS, 2013

It is notified for general information that His Excellency the President, on the advice of the Honourable Prime Minister, is pleased to confer the following awards under The Distinguished Society of Trinidad and Tobago on the occasion of the Fify-first Anniversary of Independence:

By His Excellency's Command

E. DANIEL-LIVERPOOL Secretary to His Excellency the President

#### THE ORDER OF THE REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

Name

For Distinguished and Outstanding Service to Trinidad and Tobago in the sphere of

The Honourable Ivor Archie Chief Justice Law

His Excellency Makandal Daaga Cultural Ambassador National Service

Professor Ramesh Deosaran Professor Emeritus Academics and
National Service

## THE CHACONIA MEDAL

## Gold

Name	Status	For Long and Meritorious Service to Trinidad and Tobago in the sphere of
Mr. Justice Shafeyei Shah	Retired Judge of the High Court	Law
Madame Justice Margot Warner	Retired Justice of Appeal	Law
Mr. Jehue Gordon	Athlete	Sport
The Rt. Reverend Claude Berkley	Bishop of Trinidad and Tobago, Head of the Anglican Diocese	Religion and Education
Mrs. Valerie Stephenson Lee Chee	Senior Orisha Priestess	Religion
Pundit Utham Maharaj	The Dharmacharya of Trinidad and Tobago	Religion
Ms. Pamela Nicholson	Retired Educator/Politician	Public Service
Justice Wendell Neil Kangaloo (Posthumous)	Retired Justice of Appeal	Law
Mr. John Humphrey	Former Politician and Legislator	Public Service and Community Service

### THE CHACONIA MEDAL

## Silver

Name		For Long and Meritorious Service Trinidad and Tobago in the sphere of
Dr. David Garth Toby	Medical Practitioner	Medicine

Reverend Cecil Ulric Quamina Senior Pastor Religion

[August 31, 2013]

## THE HUMMING BIRD MEDAL

#### Gold

For Loyal and
Devoted Service

Name
Status to Trinidad and Tobago
in the sphere of

Mr. Louis B. Homer Journalist and Journalism

(Posthumous) Historian

Mr. Theron Boodan Retired Journalist/Editor Journalism

Mrs. Lynette "Granny" Luces Athlete Sport

Mr. Shivannand Maharaj Musician Music

Mr. Earl Knight Musician Music

Mr. Ramesh Persad-Maharaj Attorney-at-law Law and Religion

Mr. George Janoura Businessman Business

Mr. Shaheed Mohammed Businessman Business

#### THE HUMMING BIRD MEDAL

#### Silver

Name

For Loyal and
Devoted Service

to Trinidad and Tobago
in the sphere of

Mr. Harbance Seejattan Businessman Business

Mrs. Ramragee Prabhoo Artiste Culture

Mr. John Jaglal Trade Unionist Labour

#### THE HUMMING BIRD MEDAL

#### **Bronze**

For Loyal and
Devoted Service

Name
Status
to Trinidad and Tobago
in the sphere of

Mr. David Anthony Chin Leung Martial Arts Instructor Sport

Mr. Hayden Dale Manwaring Police Officer Gallantry

(Posthumous)

Mr. Hubert Peter "Flagman" Retired Police Officer National Service

Diaz

Mr. Shiv Bansraj Labourer Gallantry

Mr. Ganesh Bansraj Construction Worker Gallantry

Mr. John Julien Painter Gallantry

Kiwanis Club of St. Helena Non-Governmental Community Service

Organization

#### THE PUBLIC SERVICE MEDAL

#### Gold

For Outstanding and
Meritorious Service
Name
Status
to Trinidad and Tobago
in the sphere of

Dr. Steve Ravindra Budhooram Medical Practitioner Medicine

Mr. Roopdial Ramnarine Retired Permanent Secretary Public Service

Mr. Roy Rique Media Productions Specialist Public Service

Mr. Deo Bhagowtee Attorney-at-law Public Service

Mr. Michael Samuel Retired Principal Education

Mr. Ronald Heeralal Retired Commissioner Public Service

of Valuations

[August 31, 2013]

Name

#### THE PUBLIC SERVICE MEDAL

#### Silver

Status

For Outstanding and Meritorious Service

to Trinidad and Tobago

in the sphere of

Mrs. Sita Dalkan-Pragg Retired Public Servant Public Service

Mr. Johnny Ramdular Retired Public Servant Public Service

## MEDAL FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF WOMEN

Gold

For Outstanding Contribution to The Development of Women's Rights and Issues in Trinidad and Tobago in the sphere of

Name Status

Dr. Indrani Rampersad Pundit Religion and Community

Mrs. Aileen Clarke Public Servant National Service

Mrs. Affieza Ogeer President of the ASJA Community Service

Ladies Association