Legal Notice No. 192

REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

No. 5 of 2008.

By His Excellency Professor GEORGE MAXWELL RICHARDS, T.C., C.M.T., PH.D., President and Commander-in-Chief of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.

[L.S.]

GEORGE M. RICHARDS President

A PROCLAMATION

WHEREAS it is provided by section 30 of the Representation of the People Act, Chap. 2:01, that for the purposes of an election the President may, by Proclamation, published in the *Trinidad and Tobago Gazette*, direct that an electoral registration shall be conducted in the Registration Area Offices or the Temporary Registration Area Offices established in the electoral district in which such election is to be held:

Now, therefore, I, GEORGE MAXWELL RICHARDS, President as aforesaid, hereby direct that an electoral registration shall be conducted in each of the electoral districts defined in the Schedule to the Elections and Boundaries Commission (Local Government) (Tobago House of Assembly) Order, 2004, in relation to the electoral area of Tobago, for the purpose of the election of members to serve on the Tobago House of Assembly and I hereby fix the 15th day of December, 2008 as the date of the commencement of the said electoral registration.

The electoral districts to which this Proclamation relates are-

- 1. Bacolet/Mount St. George
- 2. Belle Garden/Goodwood
- 3. Bethel/Mt. Irvine
- 4. Black Rock/Whim/Spring Garden
- 5. Buccoo/Mt. Pleasant

- 6. Canaan/Bon Accord
- 7. Lambeau/Signal Hill
- 8. Parlatuvier/l'Anse Fourmi/Speyside
- 9. Plymouth/Golden Lane
- 10. Providence/Mason Hall/Moriah
- 11. Roxborough/Delaford
- 12. Scarborough/Calder Hall
 - Given under my Hand and the Seal of the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, at the Office of the President, St. Ann's, this 12th day of December, 2008.

PRINTED BY THE GOVERNMENT PRINTER, PORT-OF-SPAIN REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO—2008