

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO GAZETTE

(EXTRAORDINARY)

Vol. 44

Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, Friday 28th January, 2005—Price \$1.00

No. 19

156

SUPPLEMENT TO THIS ISSUE

The documents detailed hereunder have been issued and are published as a Supplement to this issue of the *Trinidad and Tobago Gazette:*

Legal Supplement Part B-

Fiscal Incentives (Atlas Methanol Company Unlimited) (Variation of Production Day) Order, 2005—(Legal Notice No. 40 of 2005). Fiscal Incentives [Nitrogen (2000) Unlimited] (Variation of Production Day) Order, 2005—(Legal Notice No. 41 of 2005).

Notice of Submission for Public Comment of an Environmental Impact Assessment Report submitted by Epas Consultants Limited on behalf of Nu-iron Unlimited—(Legal Notice No. 42 of 2005).

Notification—Approved Pharmaceutical Firms—(Legal Notice No. 43 of 2005).

157

APPOINTMENT OF JUSTICE OF THE PEACE

UNDER the provision of section 4(1) of the Summary Courts Act, Chap. 4:20, His Excellency the President, on the advice of the Attorney General, has been pleased to appoint SANDRA SOOGRIM-RAMSARAN as Justice of the Peace *ex officio* for the Magisterial District of Caroni, during the period which she holds office as stated hereunder:

SANDRA SOOGRIM-RAMSARAN

CLERK II

Dated this 21st day of January, 2005.

M. B. GRANDERSON for Permanent Secretary, Ministry of the Attorney General

158

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE ST. GEORGE EAST (TUNAPUNA) LOCAL PUBLIC ASSISTANCE BOARD

IT IS NOTIFIED for general information that Cabinet has agreed to the appointment of the under-mentioned persons to serve as Members of the Central Public Assistance Board for a period of three (3) years with effect from date of letter of appointment in accordance with the provision of section 4 of the Public Assistance Act, Chap. 32:03 of the Laws of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago:

Ms. JACQUELINE TIMOTHY Mr. REYNOLD OLLIVIERE

A. McCOMIE

Permanent Secretary,

Office of the Prime Minister

(Social Services Delivery)

11th January, 2005.

159

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO UNIT TRUST CORPORATION

It is hereby notified in accordance with section 7(7) of the Unit Trust Corporation Act, Chap. 83:03, that Ms. AMOY CHANG FONG has been appointed as Chairman of the Board of the Trinidad and Tobago Unit Trust Corporation under sections 7(1)(a) and 10(1) of the Act for a period of one (1) year with effect from 3rd December, 2004.

Made this 17th day of January, 2005.

160

TERMINATION AND RESIGNATION FROM THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO UNIT TRUST CORPORATION

IT IS HEREBY NOTIFIED in accordance with section 9(4) of the Unit Trust Corporation Act, Chap. 83:03, that the term of Mr. T. AINSWORTH HAREWOOD as Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Trinidad and Tobago Unit Trust Corporation expired on 8th October, 2004 and Mr. SOOKH MUNGAL SUPERSAD (Independent Director) tendered his resignation from the Board effective 1st January, 2005.

Made this 17th day of January, 2005.

P. SMALL-ILKHTCHOUI Secretary to the Board

161

CANCELLATION OF THE REGISTRATION OF A CO-OPERATIVE SOCIETY

REGISTRATION NUMBER: CU/123

I, KEITH MAHARAJ, Commissioner for Co-operative Development, by the powers vested in me under section 62 of the Co-operative Societies Act, Chap. 81:03, hereby cancel the Registration of Barrackpore Employees Credit Union Co-operative Society Limited.

Dated this 12th day of January, 2005.

K. MAHARAJ Commissioner for Co-operative Development

162

GRANT OF CERTIFICATES OF REGISTRATION

(Citizenship of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago Act, 1976)

Number	N	ame		Date
11133	 YVETTE VERGIE JOHN		 	6th January, 2005—(NS: 19/2/1 S. 13025)
11138	 EASTLYN BRATHWAITE		 	6th January, 2005—(NS: 19/2/1 S. 13727)
11140	 JUNE ROSE LYDER		 	6th January, 2005—(NS: 19/2/1 S. 13521)
11141	 EUDORA BEATRICE SAUNDERS		 	6th January, 2005—(NS: 19/2/1 S. 13733)
11142	 JANNELL SHERRIDAN HORNE		 	6th January, 2005—(NS: 19/2/1 S. 13684)
11143	 REBECCA HARRIET GARNES		 	6th January, 2005—(NS: 19/2/1 S. 13420)
11145	 LORETTA ADONIS PACKETTE		 	6th January, 2005—(NS: 19/2/1 S. 13784)
11146	 RICHARD LAYNE DANIEL		 	6th January, 2005—(NS: 19/2/1 S. 13686)
11147	 KAMAWATTEE LOCHAN		 	6th January, 2005—(NS: 19/2/1 S. 13699)
11149	 SUKHRANIE RAMDIHAL		 	6th January, 2005—(NS: 19/2/1 S. 13787)

A. BARTHOLOMEW
Permanent Secretary,
Ministry of National Security

163

GRANT OF CERTIFICATE OF CITIZENSHIP

CERTIFICATE OF CITIZENSHIP No. 37 granted under section 11(2) of the Citizenship of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago Act, Chap. 1:50 of the Laws of Trinidad and Tobago has been issued to JEAN CYNTHIA CHARLES-ST. JOHN.

A. BARTHOLOMEW Permanent Secretary, Ministry of National Security

6th January, 2005—(Ref. NS. 19/10/2 S:41).